How Do I Remove a Post from My Timeline?
You can remove stories that you and your friends post on your Timeline. To remove a story from your Timeline:
- Go to your Timeline
- Hover over the story and click the down arrow icon
- Select Delete or Hide from Timeline from the dropdown menu
- Hide from Timeline: Removes the story from your Timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete: Removes the story from Facebook entirely. Keep in mind that you can only delete stories that you have posted.
When the original post is deleted, their friends will no longer be able to see the post in their news feeds.